Our Team

The team and board members of Aspire Foundation are passionate about children, books, learning, and accessibility of learning resources for all.  We come from diverse backgrounds including medicine, business and finance, education, non-profit management, and communications.


Deirdra Flavin

Megan Huffman

Jennifer Musana

Mary (Pahk) Omotoye (Co-Founder)

Samuel Omotoye (Co-Founder)

Hoa Peery

Niro Rasanayagam

Patricia Schewel

David Sheaffer

Kate Wall


The Dolly Parton Imagination Library program in Lynchburg has been transferred from
the Aspire Foundation to the Education Foundation.

Registrations can be filled at: